Updates automatically
Twitter Link
CHN iOS App

NCAA
1967 1970

ECAC
1967 1968 1969 1970 1973 1980 1986 1996 1997 2003 2005 2010

IVY
1966 1967 1968 1969 1970 1971 1972 1973 1977 1978 1983 1984 1985 1996 1997 2002 2003 2004 2005 2012 2014

Cleary Jell-O Mold
2002 2003 2005

Ned Harkness Cup
2003 2005 2008 2013

Brendon
Iles
Pokulok
Schafer
Syphilis

Advice Needed

Posted by TheDrunkenSquirrel 
Advice Needed
Posted by: TheDrunkenSquirrel (---.stcgpa.adelphia.net)
Date: March 10, 2005 08:43AM

I am in need of some advice regarding Cornell and Ithaca. I’m a Minnesota graduate and current grad student at Penn State in dire need of some playoff hockey atmosphere, so a couple of friends and I have decided to go to Ithaca this weekend. I understand that getting tickets to the games is pretty much out of the question, so where would be a good place to watch the games on TV? Ideally, a place with good a good beer selection and fair prices. Also, could someone recommend a fairly cheap hotel within stumbling distance of the bars? Thanks.

Re: Advice Needed
Posted by: jtwcornell91 (---.no.no.cox.net)
Date: March 10, 2005 09:02AM

[Q]TheDrunkenSquirrel Wrote:

I am in need of some advice regarding Cornell and Ithaca. I’m a Minnesota graduate and current grad student at Penn State in dire need of some playoff hockey atmosphere, so a couple of friends and I have decided to go to Ithaca this weekend. I understand that getting tickets to the games is pretty much out of the question, so where would be a good place to watch the games on TV? Ideally, a place with good a good beer selection and fair prices. Also, could someone recommend a fairly cheap hotel within stumbling distance of the bars? Thanks.[/q]

I don't think the quarterfinals are on TV anywhere, although there is an internet video feed with the audio from the WHCU broadcast. It's $10/game this weekend. [xmievents.com] Maybe someday sports bars will be equipped with broadband...