Updates automatically
Twitter Link
CHN iOS App

NCAA
1967 1970

ECAC
1967 1968 1969 1970 1973 1980 1986 1996 1997 2003 2005 2010

IVY
1966 1967 1968 1969 1970 1971 1972 1973 1977 1978 1983 1984 1985 1996 1997 2002 2003 2004 2005 2012 2014

Cleary Bedpan
2002 2003 2005

Ned Harkness Cup
2003 2005 2008 2013

Brendon
Iles
Pokulok
Schafer
Syphilis

Let's Go Red chant

Posted by jhib 
Let's Go Red chant
Posted by: jhib (---.twcny.rr.com)
Date: January 24, 2004 10:14PM

Ok, first of all, forgive me if this has been covered lately. Since having season tickets as a student, I've only been able to get to about one game a year. This year, it was the Vermont game.
Whatever happened to the sustained "let's go Red" chant???? It is the most frustrating thing to hear the chant start up (usually in section B) and die before it even gets going around the rest of the rink.
Why? Because people start going too fast. It starts as "Let's go Red!" pause. "Let's go Red!" pause.... but quickly turns into "Let's go Red!Let's go Red!Let'sgoRed!" and then dies.
I don't think I heard it go more than 7 Let's go Reds at one time (and the only reason it went that long was because it was during a break in action, when the band's drums could keep the pace a bit slower).
I remember how stirring it could be when the whole rink was shouting the same thing at the same time over and over and the only thing that would cause it to die was something happening on the ice.

There's got to be a way to get back to that. The only way I can think of is for those in section B who start it up in the first place to keep the slow pace no matter what happens in the rest of the rink. Eventually, maybe everybody else will catch on. But it will take a big group to be able to do it.

Any suggestions? Anybody else care? :-/

Re: Let's Go Red chant
Posted by: jtwcornell91 (---.no.no.cox.net)
Date: January 25, 2004 04:24AM