Updates automatically
Twitter Link
CHN iOS App

NCAA
1967 1970

ECAC
1967 1968 1969 1970 1973 1980 1986 1996 1997 2003 2005 2010

IVY
1966 1967 1968 1969 1970 1971 1972 1973 1977 1978 1983 1984 1985 1996 1997 2002 2003 2004 2005 2012 2014

Cleary Bedpan
2002 2003 2005

Ned Harkness Cup
2003 2005 2008 2013

Brendon
Iles
Pokulok
Schafer
Syphilis

Thank you Mike Schafer

Posted by atb9 
Thank you Mike Schafer
Posted by: atb9 (---.biz.rr.com)
Date: April 11, 2003 01:36AM

I'm up late still thinking about the loss...

As this too was my last game as a student, I just wanted to thank Mike Schafer for the team he has prepared and provided for me these past four years. I appreciate his candid nature in this world of facades. I have seen a lot of wins over these years and am grateful for each one.

Re: Thank you Mike Schafer
Posted by: Richard Stott (128.164.243.---)
Date: April 11, 2003 08:13AM

That timeout down 3-0 to keep the first power play unit on the ice was brilliant.

Posted by: Jeff Hopkins '82 (---.airproducts.com)
Date: April 12, 2003 01:39PM

I also think his behavior when the goal was called back showed class. Sometimes you get the breaks, sometimes you don't. Move on. Keep coaching.

He'll bring us a championship some day. The man has too much talent to fail.

JH

Posted by: Greenberg '97 (---.syr.east.verizon.net)
Date: April 13, 2003 01:56AM

Jeff Hopkins '82 wrote:

I also think his behavior when the goal was called back showed class. Sometimes you get the breaks, sometimes you don't. Move on. Keep coaching.

He'll bring us a championship some day. The man has too much talent to fail.

JH

In the name of pure selfishness, let's hope that title comes in Boston, before the frozen four moves west for at least two years.

Posted by: marty (---.nycap.rr.com)
Date: April 13, 2003 04:06AM

I also want to thank the coach but for more than just a great year.