Updates automatically
Twitter Link
CHN iOS App

NCAA
1967 1970

ECAC
1967 1968 1969 1970 1973 1980 1986 1996 1997 2003 2005 2010

IVY
1966 1967 1968 1969 1970 1971 1972 1973 1977 1978 1983 1984 1985 1996 1997 2002 2003 2004 2005 2012 2014

Cleary Spittoon
2002 2003 2005

Ned Harkness Cup
2003 2005 2008 2013

Brendon
Iles
Pokulok
Schafer
Syphilis

Legacy situation

Posted by chominky 
Legacy situation
Posted by: chominky (---.nwrknj.east.verizon.net)
Date: February 23, 2008 11:30PM

I graduated from CU College of Arts and Sciences about 25 years ago, and recently my oldest son was denied admission to Cornell. Has this happened to any other eLynah folks before? I'm surprised to be feeling this way, but I'm taking it personally and it's changed my feelings about Cornell. I hope this feeling is temporary.

My son is a good student -- good enough for Lafayette, where he will be attending -- yet he was dinged Early Decision in December. Cornell has always been an important part of our family including numerous vacations to Ithaca plus attending scores of hockey, basketball, and football games. In addition, my kids loved attending Cornell sports camps in the summer. I am grateful having attended Cornell, had a wonderful time when I was a student, and was a proud and active alum.

Does this creepy feeling go away? My oldest daughter plans on applying to Cornell in two years, so we'll see next time.

Re: Legacy situation
Posted by: Robb (---.physics.ox.ac.uk)
Date: February 24, 2008 11:08AM