Updates automatically
Twitter Link
CHN iOS App

NCAA
1967 1970

ECAC
1967 1968 1969 1970 1973 1980 1986 1996 1997 2003 2005 2010

IVY
1966 1967 1968 1969 1970 1971 1972 1973 1977 1978 1983 1984 1985 1996 1997 2002 2003 2004 2005 2012 2014

Cleary Bedpan
2002 2003 2005

Ned Harkness Cup
2003 2005 2008 2013

Brendon
Iles
Pokulok
Schafer
Syphilis

Attention hockey fans . . .

Posted by George64 
Attention hockey fans . . .
Posted by: George64 (---.rochester.res.rr.com)
Date: November 19, 2020 02:15PM

Particularly, those coming from Ontario, as NY Thruway has begun cashless tolls.

The following is excerpted from the Rochester D&C.

What happens if I’m a resident of another state (or Canada)?

If you don’t have E-ZPass and you’re driving a vehicle with license plates from another state, the registered owner of the vehicle will be billed by mail.

If you do have E-ZPass from another state — all or part of 18 states offer it — you can use it in New York, too. (Your toll is about to be higher, though.) It has to be a E-ZPass, as similar transponder programs like Florida’s SunPass are not accepted in New York.

Drivers from the Canadian province of Ontario will be billed by mail (and a service fee is added). That’s new as of last year, when the Thruway Authority struck a deal with the province to provide the address of the registered vehicle owner. Prior to that, Ontario drivers were encouraged to pay their bill online, but the state had no real authority to chase them down if they didn’t.

Note that the bill will be in USD, so take that into account, Canadian drivers.

A reminder: Anyone without EZPass, including out-of-state drivers, can pay their toll online within 48 hours of travel before even getting a mailed bill by visiting TollsByMailNY.com.

Re: Attention hockey fans . . .
Posted by: osorojo (---.res.spectrum.com)
Date: November 19, 2020 09:02PM

Rental cars?!

Date: November 19, 2020 10:16PM

osorojo
Rental cars?!

Again, from the D&C . . .