Updates automatically
Twitter Link
CHN iOS App

NCAA
1967 1970

ECAC
1967 1968 1969 1970 1973 1980 1986 1996 1997 2003 2005 2010

IVY
1966 1967 1968 1969 1970 1971 1972 1973 1977 1978 1983 1984 1985 1996 1997 2002 2003 2004 2005 2012 2014

Cleary Jell-O Mold
2002 2003 2005

Ned Harkness Cup
2003 2005 2008 2013

Brendon
Iles
Pokulok
Schafer
Syphilis

Article on Top 10 Lynah Faithful Traditions

Posted by ScrewBUHarvardtoo 
Article on Top 10 Lynah Faithful Traditions
Posted by: ScrewBUHarvardtoo (---.twcny.res.rr.com)
Date: October 22, 2013 02:49AM

Hey guys,

Here is an article I just wrote for the Big Red Sports Network about the Top 10 Lynah Faithful Traditions. Have a read, and feel free to let me know if you think I missed something, or if something is too high/low. Even though I am still an undergrad, being both a season ticket holder and member of the pep band, I have been to almost every home and away game in recent years. But being that many of you have been Cornell hockey fans for over a decade, I would love some feedback. In the upcoming days, there will articles that have the Top 10 Lynah Faithful Cheers, and an article detailing the history of Cornell hockey and its fan base

[bigredsportsnetwork.tumblr.com]

Re: Article on Top 10 Lynah Faithful Traditions
Posted by: Jeff Hopkins '82 (---.airproducts.com)
Date: October 22, 2013 08:15AM

One that I always liked is that immegiately after the opposition scores a goal, the pep band starts a "Let's Go Red!" cheer. if we're going down, we won't do it gently.

Posted by: Robb (---.lsanca.fios.verizon.net)
Date: October 22, 2013 09:46AM

In my opinion, toothpaste against Colgate doesn't belong on the list, much less at #5. I'd replace it with "never booing our own team." At least, I hope that's still the case - it's been waaaaay too long since I've been to a home game. I'd also put "Which team is the winning team?" in lieu of "Warm up the bus."

Posted by: ursusminor (---.washdc.east.verizon.net)