Updates automatically
Twitter Link
CHN iOS App

NCAA
1967 1970

ECAC
1967 1968 1969 1970 1973 1980 1986 1996 1997 2003 2005 2010

IVY
1966 1967 1968 1969 1970 1971 1972 1973 1977 1978 1983 1984 1985 1996 1997 2002 2003 2004 2005 2012 2014

Cleary Jell-O Mold
2002 2003 2005

Ned Harkness Cup
2003 2005 2008 2013

Brendon
Iles
Pokulok
Schafer
Syphilis

Yale Roll Call/Places to Eat and Drink 02/26/11 (and Brown 02/25/11 too)

Posted by Ronald '09 
Yale Roll Call/Places to Eat and Drink 02/26/11 (and Brown 02/25/11 too)
Posted by: Ronald '09 (---.rutgers.edu)
Date: February 24, 2011 12:33PM

I'll get this started, be there +2. Can't make it to Providence Friday unfortunately.

Where are places to get food and drinks before and after the game that people usually go? This is my first time. Are there places by the rink along the lines of Triumph and Alchemist and Barrister in Princeton? I've gone to Baker several times it seems just about everyone goes to those two places.
Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 02/24/2011 07:01PM by Ronald '09.

Re: Yale Roll Call/Places to Eat and Drink 02/26/11
Posted by: Beeeej (Moderator)
Date: February 24, 2011 12:44PM

I'll be at Yale, also can't make it to Brown.

"Cornell isn't an organization. It's a loose affiliation of independent fiefdoms united by a common hockey team."
- Steve Worona

Re: Yale Roll Call/Places to Eat and Drink 02/26/11 - Pepe's
Posted by: billhoward (---.hsd1.nj.comcast.net)
Date: February 24, 2011 01:31PM

Dozens of Cornell fans go to Pepe's (Frank Pepe Pizzeria Napoletana), 157 Wooster Street, New Haven. Credit New Haven native Al DeFlorio for getting us to try Pepe's 5-8 years ago. Awesome pies. The signature dish is a white clam pie with bacon. Arrive early, say 4:30, and you can walk in. Arrive at 5:00-5:30, there'll be a line, and you'll just make the faceoff. They don't take reservations. It's a 5-minute drive, not a walk, to the Yale campus and Ingalls Rink.