Updates automatically
Twitter Link
CHN iOS App

NCAA
1967 1970

ECAC
1967 1968 1969 1970 1973 1980 1986 1996 1997 2003 2005 2010

IVY
1966 1967 1968 1969 1970 1971 1972 1973 1977 1978 1983 1984 1985 1996 1997 2002 2003 2004 2005 2012 2014

Cleary Spittoon
2002 2003 2005

Ned Harkness Cup
2003 2005 2008 2013

Brendon
Iles
Pokulok
Schafer
Syphilis

OT - Another reason to hate Harvard

Posted by Greenberg '97 
OT - Another reason to hate Harvard
Posted by: Greenberg '97 (---.dyn.optonline.net)
Date: November 15, 2004 09:29PM

Probably a little too controversial for a hockey forum, but here you go. And as a former journalist myself, I know all about taking research like this with a grain of salt.

[www.jpost.com]

Since the article might require you to login, I'll post the text below:

Harvard was 'warm' to Nazis in the 1930s

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Associated Press, THE JERUSALEM POST Nov. 15, 2004

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Harvard University enhanced the reputation of the Nazi regime when it sanctioned events in the 1930s attended by Nazis, a historian claimed.

"Harvard remained largely indifferent to the persecution of Germany's Jews," Stephen H. Norwood, a University of Oklahoma history professor who is writing a book about the response of American universities to the Nazi party, said Sunday.

Norwood presented some of his findings at a conference on the Holocaust at Boston University, where he was the keynote speaker.

Harvard responded with a rebuttal of Norwood's claims, which they said lacked context.

"The university was then and is now repulsed by everything that Hitler represents, and the specter of Nazism rightly inspires horror and revulsion to this day," the university said in a statement.